Glazed, Filled or Iced…

What’s your poison?  Glazed, filled or iced doughnuts?  Those of you who have never been to the Houston area and tried Shipley Do-Nuts, you have NO idea what you are missing!  Yes, I know they aren’t good for you.  They are sweet, tasty and full of fat, but come on…

Sometimes you just have to treat yourself to one every once in a while.  My all time favorite is to buy a bag of a dozen doughnut holes and eat them before I even make it back home!  Their coffee isn’t too bad either.

So what do you say?  Which is your favorite?

image

2 thoughts on “Glazed, Filled or Iced…

  1. Love the lemon filled donuts. It’s the sweet with the tart that I like. Also, a hot fresh glazed donut is my favorite, especially when it melts in your mouth! Now I want donuts!!

  2. Back in the 60’s, there was a no name , that I can remember,dough nut place on San Felipe near the now gone Princes drive-in. Tried to eat a dozen glazed, nice and warm from the oven. Only made it to ten…

Tell me what you think. I would love to hear from you!

