The letter “L” is for light.

Paying more attention to light is perhaps the single most important step you can take to improve your photography.  Light is the most important part of every photo we take, it’s what creates everything that we see and affects how it appears.  I am not a fan of using my camera flash so I am always looking for ways to use natural lighting when I can.   Light can change a mood and affects how we feel about a photo.   This is an example of natural light I found while walking the mall.  This man was able to block out all the distractions and noise that was going on around him.

IMG_3639

One thought on “The letter “L” is for light.

  1. Some people can sleep through anything. Even the natural spotlight!

Tell me what you think. I would love to hear from you!

