The letter “D” is for doggies

Recently we took a vacation to escape the heat of our Houston summer.  We headed west and spent some time in Aspen Colorado.  One thing I loved was how accepted dogs were in this town.  They were welcomed into retail shops, on restaurant patios, and in every hotel.   They took their furry companions everywhere!   These dogs made a wonderful subject for me to shoot.  Here are a few of my favorite shots.

We saw this adorable Yorkie waiting for her owner to return from grocery shopping.  I couldn’t believe she didn’t jump off.

DSCF0574

DSCF0733

This Boston Terrier was trying to escape the heat of the sun.

IMG_4235

DSCF0869

DSCF1055

2 thoughts on “The letter “D” is for doggies

  1. That cute little yorkie looks like he has on a leather vest just like his owner might be wearing. Hope that picnic table bench is sturdy. Great captures, Kathy!

  2. I love dogs, as long as they belong to someone else.
    Sometimes, I think that about my cats…

Tell me what you think. I would love to hear from you!

