Wonderful smells

This morning for breakfast I decided to make oatmeal from scratch.  You know, the old fashioned way by boiling water on the stove.   The only way I’ve ever made it before is by using the Quaker Oats little packets in the microwave!  I noticed on the side of the Silver Palate oatmeal box was a recipe for oatmeal-raisin cookies that sounded delicious.  I mixed things up and add more cinnamon than it called for and some cran raisins!  Baking is always something that I enjoy doing every once in a while.   Thank goodness I don’t eat everything I bake.  I like giving it away!

Image 2Image 1Image 3Image 4

My house smells fabulous right now!  AND they taste delicious!

 

One thought on “Wonderful smells

  1. Those look really good. You’ve got the knack!!!! 🙂

Tell me what you think. I would love to hear from you!

