Being Goofy

Yesterday I attended an all day workshop with Monday and Slappy who were former Ringling Bros. and Barnum & Bailey Clowns.  Together they co-founded The NY Goofs Clown School.  You can read all about it following this link:

http://www.nygoofs.com/

After leaving NYC they formed the  “Funnyatrics” Clown Doctors.  They are professional full time medical clowns with Children’s Medical Center of Dallas.

It was an awesome experience to watch them perform especially since I love hospital clowning here at Texas Children’s Hospital.  Most of you don’t know that I am a professional clown and that I go by the name of TIC TOC.   I went to clown school during the summer of 2002.  Ever since then I have been involved with my Clown Alley’s Clown School each summer.   I picked up a lot of new tricks to try out the next time I go back!  We played lots of games and tried out new ideas.

DSCF0210 DSCF0252 DSCF0034 DSCF0106

 

Tell me what you think. I would love to hear from you!

