Sensational Santa Barbara

Recently I was visiting my ex-mother-in-law Phyllis in Santa Barbara.

.IMG_3966

 

I can’t tell you how wonderful the weather was compared to what we are experiencing here in Houston.  We spent almost all of our time outdoors which is so different than I am used to.  I love the fact that the streets are not crowded with traffic.  I love the cool breezes that feel like air conditioning blowing in your face.  I love walking the beach every day and watching the dogs frolic in the surf.  There isn’t anything I can think of that isn’t special out there.   I just wish that California wasn’t so far away.

I took some photos of the two quilts that I had made for Phyllis over the years.  She had them turned them into pillows for her den.

IMG_3905 IMG_3910 IMG_3907

Tell me what you think. I would love to hear from you!

