Sleepy Dust

I am skeptical about this idea working but I am at my wits end and will try it.  My friend sent me an article about “Magic Sleepy Dust”.  It is an unconventional nutritional remedy for insomnia.  Lately I have been waking up every two hours throughout the night.  I refuse to take anymore pharmaceutical drugs.  Yes, Ambien can be a lifesaver but  not for me.  There has to be a better way to deal with insomnia.

So if you are in the same boat, or  “CRUISE SHIP” that I am riding in, you might be interested in trying this along with me.

Sugar and Salt????  Are you nuts???? 

How to Make Sleepy Dust

Here’s what you need:

  • 5 Tablespoons organic cane sugar
  • 1 Tablespoon sucanat/rapadura (this is completely unrefined sugar cane juice, with all minerals intact)
  • 2 teaspoons real sea salt

Put the mixture in a baggie or a small container, and shake well.

To use it  just keep a small spoon nearby and scoop a tiny bit out, then let it dissolve under your tongue to get it straight into your bloodstream. You really only need a small pinch.  Puts you back to sleep in no time!

This is a great photo taken by my niece Ali.  It is a picture of Noah using his dog Remi for a pillow.  LOVE IT!  I want to sleep like that…

IMG_3219

4 thoughts on “Sleepy Dust

  1. If it works, I’ll try it too.

  2. Helaine Lubetkin

    Precious picture. Good luck with the concoction and hope your teeth don’t decay in the process!

  3. Cute photo! Hope the sleepy dust works for you!!!

  4. Shirley Isbell

    Go to Sleep! Go to Sleep! Go to Sleep!

Tell me what you think. I would love to hear from you!

