Feel No Pain

Recently I dropped off my guitar to get the neck adjusted and replace the strings.  My cousin Alan, who is a wonderful guitar player, said it would make it easier for me to play.  Believe me, I am a true beginner!!!  While we were at Fuller’s Guitar Shop waiting for them to finish up the adjustments, I decided to walk around and snap some photos for my photojournalism class.  This guy worked there so I asked him if I could take his picture.  He grabbed a guitar and started to play for me!   I loved his interesting dreadlocks.  I think if I were 40 years younger I would grown my own.  Yep, I would do it!  He said that he had been growing them for about 15 years now.  This brings me to the subject of Bob Marley, the greatest reggae singer and songwriter of all time!    This year marks the 35th anniversary of Bob Marley & The Wailers’ now classic, 1978 release, Kaya.    Quoting Bob Marley:

ONE GOOD THING ABOUT MUSIC, WHEN IT HITS YOU, YOU FEEL NO PAIN…

 

Here are the photos I took:

 

IMG_2259 2IMG_2245

IMG_2247

Tell me what you think. I would love to hear from you!

