HAY You!

Don’t you just love the smell of fresh hay?  Of course if you have allergies it isn’t such a good idea.  But when you have grown up around a barn where there are horses it is a very familiar smell.  I was a horse fanatic from the age of two until about 13.  I never owned my own horse but my mother would drop me off at Parish Stables and I would hang out all day and muck out the stalls, brush the horses and ride.  I was in heaven!

IMG_9666 IMG_9673 IMG_9670

According to Wikipedia…Hay is grass, legumes, or other herbaceous plants that have been cut, dried, and stored for animal fodder.  Hay is fed when there is not enough pasture on which to graze and animal.  But it is also used to stuff bedding, make baskets,  biofuels, and construction materials; such as bricks bound with clay.

I will stick to my brick home for now!

Tell me what you think. I would love to hear from you!

