Schweddy Balls and Yarn

I recently bought the new iPhone 5 and now, one month later, I finally  tried listening to a podcast.   Yep, it took me this long to find myself sitting quietly without  TV or music.  CAN YOU BELIEVE IT?????  Then I remembered my phone.  I was knitting the hat you see below and it was just way too quiet!   I ran across this podcast called “YARN ON TAP”.  It was like a skit out of Saturday Night Live.  I couldn’t believe it!  Seriously, if you have nothing else to do one day – check these ladies out .    Do your remember from Saturday Night Live back in the 90’s, when Ana Gasteyer and Molly Shannon pretended to have a show on NPR called “The Delicious Dish”?   They would discuss cooking and other issues but speak in an extremely bland monotone voices.  One of their funniest skits was called “SCHWEDDY BALLS”.   Here is the link if you can’t remember them.    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9KG270NsYn0

But these two women sound just like that skit.  Except they talk about yarn and knitting.  It made me laugh…

Here is Zoey modeling my newest knitted baby cap.  It was taken with my phone so the quality isn’t great.  She was NOT happy!

One thought on “Schweddy Balls and Yarn

  1. Yes , I remember that skit and all the Scheweddy Balls. Jim had 3 blue bowlings , for awhile. We had fun with that.
    Zoey looks too cute to be so sad. Give him a hug from me.
    Linda

Tell me what you think. I would love to hear from you!

