Eye of The Quilter

This is a contest celebrating the creativity of quilters through photography.  Two of my photographs made it into the Houston 2012 Quilt Festival this year.  If you visit the show this week please stop by and see them!

The 2012 Eye of the Quilter theme was “My Favorite Things”.  I chose these two images because they represent very happy memories for me.   Who doesn’t remember the way grass can tickle your toes?  This image was my niece and great niece standing in the grass when they came to visit in Houston.

The hummingbird image is such a favorite of mine that I chose it for my business logo.  I took this shot of a hummer at my bird feeder.  He moved so fast that I had to snap lots of photos to get just the right one!  Here is the exhibit:

 

Tell me what you think. I would love to hear from you!

