The Sailor Man

 

This is another mosaic project that I had to grout.  It is a fabulous old picture (covered up to protect the image) that is getting a makeover.  The frame is a wonderful walnut wood but when I saw it I knew it needed my mosaic art.   As you can tell it is along the theme of the color of water because it is an image of a sailor.  I used broken plates and tiles with blue tones and then a blue/grey grout.  I will post more photos when it is finished.


One thought on “The Sailor Man

  1. I cannot wait for the finished product!

Tell me what you think. I would love to hear from you!

