Thought for the Day 

Life is not what it’s supposed to be. It’s what it is. The way you cope with it is what makes the difference.

 

My friend sent this quote to me this morning and I felt that I just had to share it with you.  Henrietta Szold is a woman that I chose to make my next quilt about.  She embraced this quote and made a huge difference in the lives of many, many people.   You can see the progression in my images of how the quilt is coming together.  I won’t show the whole thing until it is finished and on its way to the show venue.    This is just a tease of what I have been doing lately.  I have been really hard at work !  First I collaged 8×10 pages that I wanted to use.  The second step was printing them on fabric and sewing it all together.   I am only showing the back of the main image of Henrietta.  For those of you who that are not familiar with who she is you can read about her life by clicking the link:  

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Henrietta_Szold

 

Tell me what you think. I would love to hear from you!

