LIFE

Recently I got to visit the Smithsonian’s National Museum of American History.  I snapped this picture of the LIFE magazine exhibit.  Since I am so interested in photography this wall really caught my attention.

LIFE magazine’s premiere issue hit newsstands on November 23, 1936. With a simple red-and-white logo and distinctive, bold band anchoring its bottom edge, LIFE’s cover was soon  recognizable as an American icon.   Can you remember which cover represented your birth month?  Mine would have been May 1954:

This issue represent the worlds rarest stamps.   Hard to believe that 37  years later I would have inherited my grandfather’s stamp collection.  It would be awesome if there was one rare stamp in one of his books!  I love to look at stamps because they are miniature pieces of art.  (which i am also interested in)

If you would like to look at some of the LIFE covers and find your birth month, here is the link:

http://www.life.com/

 

Tell me what you think. I would love to hear from you!

