Hello World

I know that a lot of people move their blogs or change to new sites but I had never done it before.  But I just decided to move from Blogspot where I have been a member since 2007 to WordPress.  This gives me an opportunity to reinvent my blog and start with a whole new setup.  I believe that change can be good and it will give me the chance to learn new formatting and a new setup.  This old brain can use a good challenge!!

As you can see from my blog title that I am an avid hummingbird lover!  Those little birds are so fascinating to me.  Hummingbirds are truly some of the most amazing creatures on the planet, and they differ from other birds in a variety of ways.  They can beat their wings 60 to 200 times per second.  They can fly up to 60 miles per hour and they have very weak feet and do not use them for transportation.

They were out last weekend and I was able to capture this shot of one outside my kitchen window.

One thought on “Hello World

  1. Kathy–the blog looks good, congrats!

Tell me what you think. I would love to hear from you!

